Deborah M. Piccurelli — Author Spotlight

Today I’m excited to welcome Deborah M. Piccurelli for an author spotlight. Read all the way through to see how to enter the giveaway for a copy of “Hush Little Baby”.

Deborah M. Piccurelli enjoys reading and writing romantic books. She is the author of two novels, a novella, several cause-related newspaper articles, writes a fiction column for Book Fun Magazine, and reviews for The Wordsmith Journal. She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and an advocate for sanctity of life. Deborah lives in New Jersey with her husband and two sons.

Website: www.deborahmpiccurelli.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Deborah-M-Piccurelli-221106974651135/

Twitter: @DebPiccurelli

Author Interview Questions:

  • Please describe yourself with three words.

Believer
Honorable
Compassionate

  •  Do you have a dedicated place to write, or a nook or corner of a room, or the kitchen table?

I have an office which actually used to be a mother-in-law suite, but it is also used to store things like extra food cabinets, dog food we’ve ordered from Chewy.com in quantities, etc. The side where I write houses a 4-drawer file cabinet, an old child’s bureau we use to store my writing books (and a few other things) and a table holding the printer. The most important item, the desk is a huge monster corner desk with a hutch. My husband and I couldn’t even move it to paint the room. The hutch is made so that there is a space below a shelf and between two columns of shelves, cabinets and cubby holes to fit my desk top computer.

The guidelines for this blog state that I can send a photo. I wouldn’t dare take a picture of my desk! It’s very messy, I must admit. Folders, papers, Stacks of CDs that are mostly Kenneth Copeland teachings I listen to while ironing (this room is so big I do that in there, too), knick knacks, and a few items of my husband’s from work that he lays on the desk each night. Very unorderly. Yet, I know what everything is, and where.

Maybe I shouldn’t be that way, and probably most writers aren’t. But it’s the way I function and I’ve been doing it for years. Evidenced by the accumulated stacks of files and papers, etc. 🙂

  • What can your readers expect from you next?

I just completed a script for a TV drama to be shopped around. I also have several books I’ve begun, but put aside in order to work on the script. Lastly, I want to compile stories I’ve had published in my fiction column for Book Fun Magazine into a book. Hopefully, one of these will be what you see next.

There will be a giveaway for an electronic version of my book Hush, Little Baby, for those who comment on the blog.

About Hush Little Baby

Investigative journalist, Amber Blake, is a little person bent on payback for the death of her average-sized twin sister. Enlisted by her former partner and estranged husband, Evan, she poses as a counselor in an abortion clinic to expose the doctor responsible for fetal harvesting. As a Christian, she struggles with concealing her beliefs to maintain her cover, while the doctor’s romantic overtures tumble her stomach. Amber agrees to date him for the sake of the story . . . but nothing prepares her for what’s behind a mysterious door in his office.

To purchase a printed copy of Hush, Little Baby at a 25% discount through the publisher, click HERE.

Buy Links:

Love Comes Calling http://amzn.to/1KsmBK8

Hush, Little Baby BUY (on Amazon)

 

6 thoughts on “Deborah M. Piccurelli — Author Spotlight

  1. I already have an ecopy of this book. I can assure all readers it is worth reading. An excellent book. Looking forward to read more of this great author’s work.

Comments are closed.