Linda Shenton Matchell — Author Spotlight

And today we welcome Linda back as she lets us peek into who she is behind the writer’s table. Read all the way through to find out how to win a free copy of her book.

 

I have been blessed to already experience my dream vacation when my husband and I visited England in 2015, and I would go again tomorrow if I had the chance. I wrote several WWII stories set in London and conducted all the research from my chair (interviews, books, and websites), so to have the opportunity to stand in locations where my characters had walked was exhilarating.

I got started writing as a child. My parents must have seen something within me, because they gave me a tablet and package of pens when I was about seven or eight years old. I’ve been scribbling ever since.

My next book (title TBD) will be published in March, 2017 and is a novelette that tells the story of one my secondary characters from Love’s Harvest. Days before she is to marry, Allison White receives the news that her fiancé, Chaz, whom she thought died in the war is coming home. Due to a head injury, Chaz remembers nothing of his former life, yet is drawn to Allison in ways he can’t explain. I am a sucker for a happily-ever-after ending, so no matter what genre I write, the good guys win in the end. J

Giveaway: Please comment for a chance to win an autographed copy of Love Found in Sherwood Forest.

linda-matchett

Born in Baltimore, Maryland, a stone’s throw from Fort McHenry, Linda has lived in historical places most of her life-from Edison, New Jersey and Washington, DC to Wolfeboro, New Hampshire A varied career included stints as a crisis counselor, HR professional, B&B owner, and dining services manager. She is a volunteer docent at the Wright Museum and Trustee for the Wolfeboro Public Library. Active in her church, she serves as treasurer, choir member, and Bible study leader.

Links:

www.LindaShentonMatchett.com

http://www.facebook.com/authorlindamatchett,

http://www.pinterest.com/lindasmatchett

https://www.linkedin.com/in/authorlindamatchett

https://www.amazon.com/Linda-Shenton-Matchett

