Teresa Lily — Author Spotlight

And today I’m happy to welcome Teresa Lily back as she answers some tough questions.

  • What do you enjoy most about writing?

I love seeing how the story takes on a life of its own. I begin to write, I have a plan and before I know it, the story has taken several twists and turns and becomes way more interesting than I first planned.

 

  • What can readers who enjoy your book do to help make it successful?

Readers have no idea how much it helps if they will post positive reviews on amazon, and tell their friends to get the book.  Word of mouth is still sometimes the most effective way of advertising for authors.

 

  • What genre(s) do you write in and why?

I write Christian Romance, because the first Chrisitan book I ever read was written by Janette Oke and I wanted to be just like her. My favorite author is Grace Livingston Hill and I want to be just like her.  It’s hard to be both, as they have such different writing styles.

 

 

 

Teresa Ives Lilly writes Christian Novellas. She loves to hear from her readers at www.teresaiveslilly@yahoo.com . you can see all her books at www.teresalilly.wordpress.com  and you can see Love Found In Boerne at https://www.amazon.com/Love-Found-Boerne-Texas-Christmas-ebook/dp/B00XK99XW4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1478558722&sr=8-1&keywords=love+found+in+boerne

About Love Found in Boerne, Texas:

When Rachel attends the annual Dickens on Main event in Boerne, Texas, she never imagines she will end up spending the weekend with a handsome Houston Newspaper man who wants to write an article about the event as seen through her eyes. As their relationship grows, Rachel wonders if Charlie Dickens could be the man that God has prepared for her, until she discovers he is a possible thief. Will Rachel be able to solve the mystery before the weekend is over and Charlie leaves with the stolen Dickens collectible and her heart?

 

 

