Following Our Dreams

It is important to follow our dreams and have a plan for achieving those goals. This author describes her journey.

I was sitting here, debating about what to write for this blog post, when I thought about the wonderful authors, both inspirational and secular, who have influenced my own writing journey so much–whether through the wonderful books they’ve written, or the writing workshops they’ve given at conferences over the years.

My very first writer’s conference was in Minneapolis during the early 1990’s, and at the end of the day, a dozen published authors stood at the front of the room to field questions from the audience. I remember feeling such awe at seeing them–real, live authors! They’d achieved what I hardly dared dream of doing, and when they each shared a bit about their own road to being published, it made me realize that perhaps it was possible to make dreams become reality. Learn more.

Leeann

