Learn To Write By Writing?

Have you attended a conference, writing group, or class where the general discussion was one of ‘just write and you’ll get better’? There is so much more to writing than the task of typing. This article provides instruction for writers to hone skills and develop a writing career.

I was sitting contentedly at one of my branch offices (with the round green sign) when I overheard a curly-headed young man say, “The only way to learn how to write is to write!” 

His female companion nodded with the reverential gaze of the weary pilgrim imbibing the grand secret of the universe from a wizened guru on a Himalayan summit. I dared not break the soporific spell. Even so, I was tempted to slide over and say, “And the only way to learn how to do brain surgery is to do brain surgery.” Read more.

Leeann

