Detours

Life sometimes gets in the way. We are hit with trials and sidetracks that we did not plan on. This article provides insight on one writer’s detour and how to handle it.

Recently, while waiting for my editor to finish the first pass of my third book-to-be, my doctor informed me I needed major surgery. Given only six days to prepare for six weeks of incapacitation, my mind went berserk. I had a book signing and other events scheduled and would miss our church’s Easter cantata and special Sunday service-all depressing thoughts.

Since I’m normally a person whose glass is never half-empty, I grabbed a note pad and planned how to get everything essential done. While recouping, I could edit my current WIP and write my heart out. Besides, after about ten days, light chores wouldn’t be a problem. Click here to learn more.

Leeann

