Day Seven Writing Challenge

Day 7:
Write a letter to yourself telling you what you need to improve in the coming 6 months.

Hi Leeann:

Long time, no talk. I would have used email but the Internet has been down here because of the snow storms. And I know how much you hate texting. I just don’t get it, a modern gal like you.

Well, you told me if I ever had something on my chest, I was to get it off and tell you what I thought. And I’ve been doing a lot of thinking over the past month, what with the power off and no Internet. Amazing how much time I’ve had to haul firewood and melt snow for water when I can’t play Solitaire or get on Facebook.

Which is what I want to talk to you about. You need more of a presence online. More friends and twitters. More fun stuff. More reasons for people to check out your website and follow your blog. You are cute and perky and all the things your BFF Donna isn’t. And don’t worry, she says that all the time, so it’s not like I’m putting her down. Just repeating her own words. At any rate, you need to focus on this stuff for like the next six months or so.

So try it and let me know how it’s going. I’ll check back again if I don’t hear from you.

Knock ‘em dead, girlfriend!

Me.

P.S. My online writer pal is running this series on her blog as well. Hop on over to check it out. Especially if you are a history buff.

