Writers and Pinterest

Happy Friday,

I trust your week has gone well and that you have been accomplishing your goals and can now enjoy a relaxing weekend. So in between laundry and other chores, I hope you have time to read today’s featured article. It focuses on writers and Pinterest.

 

The trouble with being a writer is that you have to write. That would seem desirable, but the writing I’m talking about goes beyond pounding out the next scene in my novel. Since becoming a published novelist, I’ve submitted–at the request of agents, editors, bloggers, and marketing personnel–guest posts, interview responses, pitch sentences, two-sentence blurbs, query letters, proposals, sample chapters, material to use for promotion, back-cover copy, tag lines, book club questions, and of course myriad versions of my biography. Add to this the need to devise creative updates for social networks, and you begin to see why a writer might groan. Click here to read the rest of this informative article.

Leeann

