Minor Characters in Writing

Hello,

As a writer I research writing ideas online and in writing craft books. As I go through and re-write and edit my current work-in-progress, I have learned the importance of minor characters in a story. They can add so much dimension to a novel. In some books I have read, I found the minor characters more interesting than the main one.

Another favorite writer’s site of mine is Rewrite, Reword, Rework. Ms. Miller has many good articles on her site. I think one of her strengths is editing. Hop on over there to see what she has to offer.

All parts of a story should contribute to the whole, and supporting characters are no different. Yet too often we writers brush past them in a hurry, not realizing the positive impact they could have if we paid them a little more attention. Click here to read the rest of this informative article.

Leeann

