Teachers Who Influence Writers

Hello,

For Writer Wednesday, I’m featuring a blog post that caught my eye. This blogger wrote about a teacher that influenced her a number of years ago. The post was to encourage readers to write a thank you note to a former teacher who influenced them for good. I really enjoyed reading about teachers who influenced students to become writers, since I am a writer.

I have had teachers in my schooling days who influenced me in following my dreams. What about you? Do you have teachers who impacted you for the better?

Click here to read the story. I would encourage you to read the comments left by readers as well. Most were encouraging comments about teachers. Some were not so encouraging. That is a reminder of the importance of our words whether written or oral.

Leeann

 

