Transitions Writer’s Can Expect

Hello,

I have found my confidence and writing skills increase over time. I love this article that I am featuring today. The author expresses a writer’s journey so accurately. I hope you enjoy it.

 

 

Let’s talk about transitions. Not transitional words – like but, and, either, and or – but the kind of transitions that take our writing to the next level.

On Sunday afternoons, I often tune into Motivational Coach Micheal Burt’s radio show. Coach Burt recently spoke about transitions. Any of us who have experienced a transition, in or outside of our writing life, can attest to the fact that they can be difficult, sometimes scary, and even disorienting.

By definition, a transition is a passageway, a tunnel between phases in our lives. And, while there may be a light at the end, we don’t always see exactly where we’re going. Or how we’re going to get there.

Click here to read the rest of the article.

Leeann

